My Account and some online forms will be offline for maintenance from 5pm on Tuesday until Thursday the 22nd. We apologise for any inconvenience.
.

Where to find us and opening times

Adult learning centres, opening times, term dates, other course venues, venue facilities and find and book on a course. 

Where are the main adult learning centres?

You can contact us for advice and guidance, or to enrol on a course, at any of the centres shown below. Often we will be open later than our publicised opening hours, especially on Saturdays and evenings during term times and peak enrolment times - please call to check. 

Adult Learning Beverley

Adult Learning Centre,
Burden Road,
Beverley,
HU17 9LW

Tel: (01482) 887670
Email: learn.beverley@eastriding.gov.uk 

Opening times:

Monday – Thursday: 9am – 5pm
Friday: 9am – 4pm

The centre may be open on Saturdays and evenings during term times and peak enrolment times. Please call to check.  

There is a free car park and on road parking at this centre.  

Adult Learning Bridlington

Adult Learning Centre (in Bridlington Central Library),
King Street,
Bridlington,
East Riding of Yorkshire,
YO15 2DF

Tel: (01262) 677500
Email: learn.bridlington@eastriding.gov.uk

Opening times: 

Monday - Thursday: 9am - 5pm 

Friday: 9am - 4pm  

The centre may be open on Saturdays and evenings during term times and peak enrolment times. Please call to check.  

Car parking is not available at this centre. For details of car parks in Bridlington and charges please visit the council car parks information pages

Adult Learning Cottingham

Adult Learning Centre,
Hallgate,
Cottingham,
East Riding of Yorkshire,
HU16 4DD 

Tel: (01482) 842329
Email: learn.cottingham@eastriding.gov.uk

Opening times:

Monday - Thursday: 9am - 5pm 
Friday: 9am - 4pm 

The centre may be open on Saturdays and evenings during term times and peak enrolment times. Please call to check.  

There is a free car park at this centre.

Adult Learning Goole

Adult Learning Centre,
Pasture Road,
Goole,
East Riding of Yorkshire,
DN14 6DP

Tel: (01482) 392844
Email: learn.goole@eastriding.gov.uk

Opening times:

Monday – Thursday: 9am– 5pm
Friday: 9am – 4pm

The centre may be open on Saturdays and evenings during term times and peak enrolment times. Please call to check.   

There is a free car park at this centre.

For general information please contact us:

East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Employment Education and Skills Team
Adult Learning Centre, Burden Road, Beverley, HU17 9LW

Tel: (01482) 887670
E-mail: learn@eastriding.gov.uk

What other venues are used for courses?

Although the majority of our courses are run out of our main venues, sometimes we deliver training and courses in other community based venues. This will be made clear to you at time of booking.

What facilities do you offer at your venues?

All our venues have disabled access and toilet facilities but if you have any particular needs or requirements please contact the centre delivering your course.

What public transport is available to your venues?

To plan your journey, find local bus timetables, national rail journey planner and any service disruptions please visit our public transport and travel pages. Alternatively ask at the centre delivering your course.

What are your term dates?

Adult learning classes generally run during term time only. Please find a list of our 18/19 term dates below. 

Please check specific course dates with an Adult Learning Centre. 

Term/holiday First day Last day
Autumn term
Monday 3 September, 2018 Friday 26 October, 2018
Autumn half-term centre closed Saturday 27 October, 2018 Sunday 4 November, 2018
Autumn term dates Monday 5 November, 2018 Friday 21 December, 2018
Christmas holidays centre closed Saturday 22 December, 2018 Sunday 2 January, 2019
Try Week (Try a course for free before you enrol on a main course) Monday 3 January, 2019 Saturday 8 January, 2019
Spring term dates Monday 7 January, 2019 Friday 15 February, 2019
Spring half-term centre closed Saturday 16 February, 2019 Sunday 24 February, 2019
Spring term dates Monday 25 February, 2019 Saturday 6 April, 2019
Easter holidays centre closed Monday 8 April, 2019 Monday 22 April, 2019
Summer term dates Tuesday 23 April, 2019  Friday 24 May, 2019 
Summer half-term centre closed  Saturday 25 May, 2019  Sunday 2 June, 2019 
Summer term dates  Monday 3 June, 2019  Thursday 31 July, 2019 

How do I find and book on a course?

You can use our course finder to search for courses by title, subject or location.  

You can also contact your nearest adult learning centre where our friendly staff will be happy to give you more information about courses that interest you.

Skills Funding Agency EU European Social Fund